Our staff

Ros Oakley – Chief Executive

Ros co-founded Association of Chairs in 2013. She was appointed as Executive Director in April 2015. She has 25 years’ experience in leadership, management and policy roles in the charity sector and as a consultant to non-profit organisations. Ros has an MBA from London Business School and is also a principal consultant with Cass Centre for Charity Effectiveness. She was also previously Chair of the board at Charities Evaluation Service.

Victoria Mirfin - Deputy Chief Executive

Victoria Mirfin

Vicky is an experienced leader in both charity and corporate sectors. Prior to joining Association of Chairs in April 2019, she was CEO at the membership charity Heart of the City and, most recently, was Deputy Director at an education charity in London. She was also Head of Global Corporate Responsibility at Lloyd’s of London for more than a decade, where she oversaw their three grant-making foundations and overall CSR strategy. She is a Committee Member of the Queen’s Award for Voluntary Service which recognises the work of voluntary groups across the UK and is a trustee of Cloudesley Charity and a trustee of New River Baptist Church.

Kim Deasy - Communications Manager

Kim Deasy

Kim has worked in communications in charities including Age UK, Arthritis Care and the Mission to Seafarers. She is currently a trustee of Age UK Ealing. She has also held communications and PR roles at Royal Holloway, University of London, West Thames College and Harrow College.

Amrita Chahal - Membership and Events Coordinator

Amrita Chahal

Amrita joined Association of Chairs at the start of the year, as part of the CharityWorks graduate programme. She completed her undergraduate degree in Archaeology and Anthropology at Bristol University and went on to complete her masters in Social Anthropology at The School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London. Previously, she has volunteered for Royal Marines & Royal Navy Charity and The Royal British Legion.